Cities and new media

Hi everyone, it’s been a couple of months since my last post and during that time I’ve been trying out new media and working in a more abstract way which has been great.

In August I went back to my city theme after the London series of paintings had a great reaction on Behance from some great artists who reside there. 


This piece was created using of all things wax crayon and a palette knife which always works well as a blending tool for any medium. I let the cityscape develop in its own way and stopped pretty early on after adding a pale cloudy sky. This inspired me to try other mediums and I tried charcoal again on the A-sketch app which though a bit flaky at times produces some amazing results especially for landscapes. 


This piece I titled Dark Mountain city and again I posted it to Behance with several likes and a generally encouraging reaction there. Further exploration on various media is ongoing with this theme and I will keep you posted on progress, watch this space.

Leave a comment